last updated: Sept 16, 2021

For general inquiries, contact:

    • Sharini Wijeyesekera, Administrative Assistant
      OPSEU Local 562, Humber Faculty Union

      – Office: room F105 (north campus) – currently closed
      – Phone: 416-675-6622 ext. 4007
      – Email: info@opseu562.org

For specific inquiries, please contact your Faculty’s local steward:

Stewards - Faculty of Applied Sciences and Technology (North and Carrier)
  • Des McCarville – ext. 5959, Des@opseu562.org
  • Sam Steele, Sam@opseu562.org 
  • David Vasquez-Abrams – David@opseu562.org
Stewards - Faculty of Business
  • Bob Bolf – Bob@opseu562.org (North)
  • Dileeni Weerasinghe – Dileeni@opseu562.org (Lakeshore)

Stewards - Faculty of Health Sciences and Wellness (North)

  • Urszula Kosecka – Urszula@opseu562.org
  • Simone Lloyd – Simone@opseu562.org 
Stewards - Faculty of Liberal Sciences and Innovative Learning
  • Tanya D’Anger – Tanya@opseu562.org (North)
  • Colin Graham – Colin@opseu562.org (North)
  • Chandra Hodgson – Chandra@opseu562.org (North)
  • Pearline Lung – Pearline@opseu562.org (North)
  • Anne Lyden – Anne@opseu562.org (North)
  • Miriam Novick – ext. 72315, Miriam@opseu562.org (North)
  • Brett Reynolds – Brett@opseu562.org (Lakeshore)
  • Maya Samson – Maya@opseu562.org (Lakeshore)
  • Milos Vasic – Milos@opseu562.org (North)

Stewards - Faculty of Media and Creative Arts
  • Tom Baranski – Tom@opseu562.org (Lakeshore)
  • Ilana Gutman – Ilana@opseu562.org (Lakeshore)
  • Larry Horowitz – ext. 79037, Larry@opseu562.org (Lakeshore)
  • Bernie Monette – ext. 4587, Bernie@opseu562.org (North)
Stewards - Faculty of Social and Community Services (Lakeshore)
  • Natalie Blake – ext. 3334, Natalie@opseu562.org
  • Michele Choma – Michele@opseu562.org

Stewards - Student Success and Engagement
  • Kirston Arbour – Kirston@opseu562.org (North)
  • Deborah Mandell – Deborah@opseu562.org (North/Lake)

Stewards - Library

  • Adam Weissengruber – ext. 4170, Adam@opseu562.org (North)

LOCAL OFFICERS:

OfficerContact Info
Milos Vasic, Acting Presidentmilos@opseu562.org
Chandra Hodgson, 1st Vice-President chandra@opseu562.org
Urszula Kosecka, 2nd Vice-Presidenturszula@opseu562.org
Miriam Novick, Acting Secretary/Chief Stewardmiriam@opseu562.org
Pearline Lung, Acting Treasurer & NewsBreak Editorpearline@opseu562.org

COMMITTEE MEMBERS (FACULTY REPS) AND TRUSTEES:

College Council

  • Urszula Kosecka  – Urszula@opseu562.org

College Employment Stability Committee

  • Milos Vasic – milos@opseu562.org
  • Pearline Lung – pearline@opseu562.org

Equity and Inclusion Committee

  • Urszula Kosecka – Urszula@opseu562.org
  • Bernie Monette – bernie@opseu562.org
  • Niall O’Connor – Niall.OConnor@humber.ca
  • Milos Vasic – Milos@opseu562.org

Joint Health and Safety Committee

*Certified Joint H&S Members

North Campus and Carrier Drive

  • Bob Bolf – Bob@opseu562.org
  • Rob Lamberti – Rob.Lamberti@humber.ca
  • *Anita Nickerson – anita@opseu562.org
  • Miriam Novick – ext. 72315, Miriam@opseu562.org
  • *Des McCarville – ext. 5959, Des@opseu562.org
  • Sam Steele – Sam@opseu562.org

Lakeshore Campus

  • Sebastien Charette – sebastien.charette@humber.ca
  • Arun Dhanota – Arun.Dhanota@humber.ca
  • John Moscardelli – John.Moscardelli@humber.ca
  • *Dileeni Weerasinghe (Worker Co-Chair) – Dileeni.Weerasinghe@humber.ca

Union/College Committee

  • Chandra Hodgson – chandra@opseu562.org
  • Pearline Lung – Pearline@opseu562.org
  • Milos Vasic – Milos@opseu562.org

Workload Monitoring Group

  • Bob Bolf (co-chair) – Bob@opseu562.org
  • Des McCarville – ext. 5959, Des@opseu562.org
  • Brett Reynolds – brett@opseu562.org
  • Milos Vasic – Milos@opseu562.org

Trustees

  • Burchell Hanson, Faculty, Business School – ext. 2564, Burchell.Hanson@humber.ca
  • Mark Stoiko, Faculty, Business School – Mark.Stoiko@humber.ca
Humber Faculty Union
Humber Faculty Union (OPSEU 562)
205 Humber College Blvd., Room F105
Etobicoke, ON
M9W 5L7
Attn: Sharini Wijeyesekera
Opening Hours
Monday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed