last updated: Oct 24, 2020

For general inquiries, contact:

    • Michelle Albert, Administrative Assistant
      – Office: room F105 (north campus) – currently closed
      – Phone: 416-675-6622 ext. 4007
      – Email: michelle@opseu562.org

For specific inquiries, please contact your Faculty’s local steward:

Stewards - Faculty of Applied Sciences and Technology (North and Carrier)
  • Des McCarville – ext. 5959, Des@opseu562.org
  • Sam Steele, Sam@opseu562.org 
  • Yuri Sura, yuri@opseu562.org
  • David Vasquez-Abrams – David@opseu562.org
Stewards - Faculty of Business
  • Bob Bolf – Bob@opseu562.org (North)
  • Sylvia Ciuciura – ext. 2126, Sylvia@opseu562.org (North)
  • Mike Dover – Mike@opseu562.org (Lakeshore)

Stewards - Faculty of Health Sciences and Wellness (North)

  • Urszula Kosecka – Urszula@opseu562.org
Stewards - Faculty of Liberal Sciences and Innovative Learning
  • Rena Borovilos – ext. 4609, Rena@opseu562.org (North/Lakeshore)
  • Tanya D’Anger – Tanya@opseu562.org (North)
  • Colin Graham – Colin@opseu562.org (North)
  • Chandra Hodgson – Chandra@opseu562.org (North)
  • Pearline Lung – Pearline@opseu562.org (North)
  • Miriam Novick – ext. 72315, Miriam@opseu562.org (North)
  • Milos Vasic – Milos@opseu562.org (North)
  • Gordana Zah – Gordana@opseu562.org (North)
Stewards - Faculty of Media and Creative Arts
  • Shirantha Beddage – Shirantha@opseu562.org (Lakeshore)
  • Larry Horowitz – ext. 79037, Larry@opseu562.org (Lakeshore)
  • Pam Johnson – Pam@opseu562.org (Lakeshore)
  • Bernie Monette – ext. 4587, Bernie@opseu562.org (North)
Stewards - Faculty of Social and Community Services (Lakeshore)
  • Natalie Blake-Noel – ext. 3334, Natalie@opseu562.org
  • Ann Corbold – ext. 3671, Ann@opseu562.org
  • Christine McKenzie – Christine@opseu562.org
Stewards - Student Success and Engagement
  • Andrew Garnet – Andrew@opseu562.org (North)
  • Liz Sokol – Liz@opseu562.org (North)

Stewards - Library

  • Adam Weissengruber – ext. 4170, Adam@opseu562.org (North)

LOCAL OFFICERS:

OfficerContact Info
Pearline Lung, Presidentpearline@opseu562.org
Bob Bolf, Acting 1st Vice-President bob@opseu562.org
Urszula Kosecka, Acting 2nd Vice-Presidenturszula@opseu562.org
Rena Borovilos, Chief Stewardrena@opseu562.org
ext. 4609
Chandra Hodgson, Acting Secretarychandra@opseu562.org
Sylvia Ciuciura, Treasurer & NewsBreak Editorsylvia@opseu562.org
ext. 2126

COMMITTEE MEMBERS (FACULTY REPS) AND TRUSTEES:

College Council

  • Urszula Kosecka  – Urszula@opseu562.org

College Employment Stability Committee

  • Bob Bolf – bob@opseu562.org
  • Pearline Lung – pearline@opseu562.org

Equity and Inclusion Committee

  • Sara Hassan – sara.hassan@humber.ca
  • Pearline Lung – pearline@opseu562.org
  • Bernie Monette – bernie@opseu562.org
  • Amir Tavangar – ext. 18164, Amir.Tavangar@humber.ca

Joint Health and Safety Committee

*Certified Joint H&S Members

North Campus and Carrier Drive

  • Bob Bolf – Bob@opseu562.org
  • Ernie Kestler – Ernie.Kestler@humber.ca
  • *Anita Nickerson – anita@opseu562.org
  • Miriam Novick – ext. 72315, Miriam@opseu562.org
  • *Des McCarville – ext. 5959, Des@opseu562.org

Lakeshore Campus

  • Sebastien Charette – sebastien.charette@humber.ca
  • Nina Hartt – nina.hartt@humber.ca
  • John Moscardelli – John.Moscardelli@humber.ca
  • *Dileeni Weerasinghe (Worker Co-Chair) – Dileeni.Weerasinghe@humber.ca

Orangeville Campus

  • *Shona Robbins (Worker co-chair) – ext. 2320, Shona.Robbins@humber.ca

Union/College Committee

  • Rena Borovilos – ext. 4609, Rena@opseu562.org
  • Urszula Kosecka – ext. 4843, Urszula@opseu562.org
  • Pearline Lung, Pearline@opseu562.org

Workload Monitoring Group

  • Bob Bolf (co-chair) – Bob@opseu562.org
  • Rena Borovilos – ext. 4609, Rena@opseu562.org
  • Chandra Hodgson – ext. 74604, Chandra@opseu562.org
  • Des McCarville – ext. 5959, Des@opseu562.org

Trustees

  • Burchell Hanson, Faculty, Business School – ext. 2564
  • Ionela Bacain, Faculty, Business School – ext. 3661
Humber Faculty Union
Humber Faculty Union (OPSEU 562)
205 Humber College Blvd., Room F105
Etobicoke, ON
M9W 5L7
Attn: Michelle Albert
Opening Hours
Monday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed