last updated: Aug 29, 2022

For general inquiries, contact:

    • OPSEU Local 562, Humber Faculty Union
      – Office: room F105 (north campus) – currently OPEN (9:30 am – 4:30 pm)
      – Phone: 416-675-6622 ext. 4007
      – Email: info@opseu562.org

For specific inquiries, please contact your Faculty’s local steward:

Stewards - Faculty of Applied Sciences and Technology (North and Carrier)
  • Des McCarville – ext. 5959, Des@opseu562.org
  • Sam Steele, Sam@opseu562.org 
  • David Vazquez-Abrams – David@opseu562.org
Stewards - Faculty of Business
  • Bob Bolf – Bob@opseu562.org (North)
  • Dileeni Weerasinghe – Dileeni@opseu562.org (Lakeshore)

Stewards - Faculty of Health Sciences and Wellness (North)

  • Simone Lloyd – Simone@opseu562.org 
Stewards - Faculty of Liberal Sciences and Innovative Learning
  • Tanya D’Anger – Tanya@opseu562.org (North)
  • Colin Graham – Colin@opseu562.org (North)
  • Chandra Hodgson – Chandra@opseu562.org (North)
  • Pearline Lung – Pearline@opseu562.org (North)
  • Anne Lyden – Anne@opseu562.org (North)
  • Miriam Novick – ext. 72315, Miriam@opseu562.org (North)
  • Brett Reynolds – Brett@opseu562.org (Lakeshore)
  • Maya Samson – Maya@opseu562.org (Lakeshore)
  • Milos Vasic – Milos@opseu562.org (North)

Stewards - Faculty of Media and Creative Arts
  • Ilana Gutman – Ilana@opseu562.org (Lakeshore)
  • Larry Horowitz – ext. 79037, Larry@opseu562.org (Lakeshore)
  • Bernie Monette – ext. 4587, Bernie@opseu562.org (North)
Stewards - Faculty of Social and Community Services (Lakeshore)
  • Natalie Blake – ext. 3334, Natalie@opseu562.org
  • Michele Choma – Michele@opseu562.org

Stewards - Student Success and Engagement
  • Kirston Arbour – Kirston@opseu562.org (North)
  • Deborah Mandell – Deborah@opseu562.org (North/Lake)

Stewards - Library

  • Adam Weissengruber – ext. 4170, Adam@opseu562.org (North)

LOCAL OFFICERS:

OfficerContact Info
Milos Vasic, Acting Presidentmilos@opseu562.org
Chandra Hodgson, 1st Vice-President chandra@opseu562.org
David Vazquez-Abrams, 2nd Vice-Presidentdavid@opseu562.org
Miriam Novick, Acting Chief Stewardmiriam@opseu562.org
Brett Reynolds, Acting Treasurerbrett@opseu562.org
Ilana Gutman, Acting Secretaryilana@opseu562.org

COMMITTEE MEMBERS (FACULTY REPS) AND TRUSTEES:

College Council

  • Ilana Gutman – Ilana@opseu562.org

College Employment Stability Committee

  • Milos Vasic – milos@opseu562.org
  • Chandra Hodgson – chandra@opseu562.org

Equity and Inclusion Committee

  • Sara Hassan – sara.hassan@humber.ca
  • Bernie Monette – bernie@opseu562.org
  • Niall O’Connor – Niall.OConnor@humber.ca

Joint Health and Safety Committee

*Certified Joint H&S Members

North Campus and Carrier Drive

  • Bob Bolf – Bob@opseu562.org
  • Rob Lamberti – Rob.Lamberti@humber.ca
  • *Anita Nickerson – anita@opseu562.org
  • Miriam Novick – ext. 72315, Miriam@opseu562.org
  • *Des McCarville (Acting Worker Co-Chair) – ext. 5959, Des@opseu562.org
  • Shona Robbins – Shona.Robbins@humber.ca

Lakeshore Campus

  • Arun Dhanota – Arun.Dhanota@humber.ca
  • Rossie Kadiyska – rossie.kadiyska@humber.ca
  • *Dileeni Weerasinghe (Worker Co-Chair) – Dileeni.Weerasinghe@humber.ca
  • [1 vacancy]

IGS (International Graduate School) Campus

  • *Sebastien Charette (Worker Co-Chair) – sebastien.charette@humber.ca

Union/College Committee

  • Chandra Hodgson – chandra@opseu562.org
  • Miriam Novick – Miriam@opseu562.org
  • Milos Vasic (chair) – Milos@opseu562.org
  • David Vazquez-Abrams – David@opseu562.org

Workload Monitoring Group

  • Bob Bolf – Bob@opseu562.org
  • Ilana Gutman – Ilana@opseu562.org
  • Des McCarville – ext. 5959, Des@opseu562.org
  • Brett Reynolds (co-chair) – brett@opseu562.org

Trustees

  • Burchell Hanson, Faculty, Business School – ext. 2564, Burchell.Hanson@humber.ca
  • Mark Stoiko, Faculty, Business School – Mark.Stoiko@humber.ca
Humber Faculty Union
Humber Faculty Union (OPSEU 562)
205 Humber College Blvd., Room F105
Etobicoke, ON
M9W 5L7
Attn: Sonia Avramidis
Opening Hours
Monday 9:30 am – 4:30 pm
Tuesday 9:30 am – 4:30 pm
Wednesday 9:30 am – 4:30 pm
Thursday 9:30 am – 4:30 pm
Friday 9:30 am – 4:30 pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed