last updated: June 13, 2018

For general inquiries, contact:

  • Michelle Albert, Administrative Assistant
    – Office: room K216 (north campus)
    – Phone: 416-675-6622 ext. 4007
    – Email: michelle@opseu562.org 
  • Or email our general mailbox: info@opseu562.org

 

For specific inquiries, please contact your School’s local steward:

Stewards - School of Applied Technology

  • Jeremy Brooks  – ext. 5278, Jeremy@opseu562.org
  • Marek Czekanski – ext. 4532, Marek@opseu562.org
  • Ron Dotzko – Ron@opseu562.org
  • Des McCarville – ext. 5959, Des@opseu562.org
  • Sam Steele – ext. 78557, Sam@opseu562.org
  • Yuri Sura – ext. 4014, Yuri@opseu562.org
  • Craig Trineer – ext. 78023, Craig@opseu562.org
  • David Vasquez-Abrams – David@opseu562.org

Stewards - Business School

  • Bob Bolf – Bob@opseu562.org (North)
  • Sebastien Charette – Sebastien@opseu562.org (Lake)
  • Sylvia Ciuciura – ext. 2126, Sylvia@opseu562.org (North)
  • Mike Dover – Mike@opseu562.org (Lake)

Stewards - School of Creative & Performing Arts

  • Larry Horowitz – ext. 79037, Larry@opseu562.org
  • Pam Johnson – Pam@opseu562.org

Stewards - School of Health Sciences

  • Urszula Kosecka – Urszula@opseu562.org

Stewards - School of Hospitality, Recreation and Tourism

  • Stacey Merritt – ext. 5166, Stacey@opseu562.org

Stewards - School of Liberal Arts & Sciences

  • Rena Borovilos – ext. 72425, Rena@opseu562.org (Lakeshore)
  • Chandra Hodgson – Chandra@opseu562.org (North)
  • Pearline Lung – Pearline@opseu562.org (North)
  • Jamie Smith – Jamie@opseu562.org (North)
  • Milos Vasic – Milos@opseu562.org (North)
  • Gordana Zah – Gordana@opseu562.org (North)

Stewards - School of Media Studies & IT

  • Bernie Monette – ext. 4587, Bernie@opseu562.org (North)
  • Jennifer Leonard – Jennifer@opseu562.org (Lakeshore)

Stewards - School of Social & Community Services

  • Natalie Blake-Noel – ext. 3334, Natalie@opseu562.org
  • Ann Corbold – ext. 3671, Ann@opseu562.org

Stewards - Student Wellness and Accessibility Centre

  • Joanne Settle – ext. 4259, Joanne@opseu562.org (Lakeshore)
  • Liz Sokol – Liz@opseu562.org (North)

Stewards - Librarians

  • Aliya Dalfen – ext. 5413, Aliya@opseu562.org (North)

 

LOCAL OFFICERS:

OfficerContact Info
Stacey Merritt, Presidentstacey@opseu562.org
ext. 5166
Des McCarville, 1st Vice-President des@opseu562.org
ext. 5959
Pearline Lung, 2nd Vice-Presidentpearline@opseu562.org
Rena Borovilos, Chief Stewardrena@opseu562.org
ext. 72425
Urszula Kosecka, Secretaryurszula@opseu562.org
Sylvia Ciuciura, Treasurer & NewsBreak Editorsylvia@opseu562.org
ext. 2126

 

COMMITTEE MEMBERS (FACULTY REPS) AND TRUSTEES:

College Council

  • Jeremy Brooks  – ext. 5278, Jeremy@opseu562.org

College Employment Stability Committee

  • Urszula Kosecka – Urszula@opseu562.org
  • Stacey Merritt – ext. 5166, Stacey@opseu562.org

Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Committee

  • Ann Corbold, Ann@opseu562.org
  • Jennifer Marotta – ext. 72265
  • Amir Tavangar – ext. 18164, Amir.Tavangar@humber.ca
  • Sonia Thakur (co-chair) – ext. 3183

Joint Health and Safety Committee

  • Bob Bolf – Bob@opseu562.org
  • Jeremy Brooks  – ext. 5278, Jeremy@opseu562.org
  • Larry Horowitz (alt.) – ext. 79037, Larry@opseu562.org
  • Jennifer Leonard – ext. 3009, Jennifer@opseu562.org
  • Des McCarville (co-chair) – ext. 5959, Des@opseu562.org
  • Shivon Raghunandan – ext. 3362

Union/College Committee

  • Urszula Kosecka – ext. 4843, Urszula@opseu562.org
  • Pearline Lung, Pearline@opseu562.org
  • Stacey Merritt – ext. 5166, Stacey@opseu562.org

Workload Monitoring Group

  • Rena Borovilos – ext. 72465, Rena@opseu562.org
  • Des McCarville – ext. 5959, Des@opseu562.org
  • Stacey Merritt (co-chair) – ext. 5166, Stacey@opseu562.org
  • Craig Trineer –  ext. 78023, Craig@opseu562.org

Trustees

  • Burchell Hanson, Faculty, Business School – ext. 2564
  • Ionela Bacain, Faculty, Business School – ext. 3661